This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting & Tax Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting & Tax Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2011 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/accountingtax Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Annual Reports/Financial Information

  • LexisNexis Academic (Weber State University access only)
    Select the Companies tab from the main menu, then choose 'SEC Filings'. Search by company name, SIC, or ticker symbol.
  • Mergent Online (Weber State University access only)
    Online database where you can get international company financials, annual reports, and SEC filings
  • Yahoo Finance
    Provides access to company stock, news, and financial information
 

Financial Statement Analysis

  • How to read a financial report:  Wriging vital signs out of the numbers  HF5681.B2T733 2004
  • How to read a financial report:  Wriging vital signs out of the numbers  Davis Campus HF5681.B2T733 1999
  • Tips for Reading an Annual Report
  • The Analysis and Use of Financial Statements HF5681.B2W4678 1998
    A good reference on how to use and interpret the footnotes. (It is a good idea when analyzing financial statements to check the "footnotes" for explanations on how various numbers were contrived.)
  • Financial statement analysis HF5681.B2B46 2001
  • How to Use Financial Statements: A Guide to the Numbers HF5681.B2B285 1994
    A good source for novice investors or accountants to understand the balance sheet

 

Company Rankings

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

  • Dictionary of Taxation Reference HJ2305.J328 1998
  • Dictionary of Accounting Reference HF5621 .D53 1999
  • Handbook on Taxation Reference HJ2362 .H36 1999
  • Dictionary of Accounting Terms Reference HF5621 .S54 1995
  • International Encyclopedia of Business & Management Reference HF1001.I53 1996 v.1
    Volume 1 of this set entries on accounting in various countries, including Australia, central and eastern Europe, France, Germany, Japan, the UK, USA, and a general entry on international accounting that includes several countries.
  • The international dictionary of accounting acronyms Reference HF5621.M67 1998
  • Encyclopedic dictionary of accounting and finance Reference HF1001.S525 1989

      

    Accounting Ethics

    • Accounting ethics  HF5625.15.D87 2003
    • Ethics for CPAs:  Meeting expectations in challenging times  HF5625.15.G89 2003
    • Unaccountable:  How the accounting profession forfeited a public trust  HF5625.15.B74 2003
    • Ethics and the CPA:  Building trust and value-added services  HF5387.C33 1999
    • Ethical issues in accounting  HF5625.15.E85 1998

        

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Ed Hahn
      Contact Info
      Stewart Library Room: 144

      Phone: (801) 626-8662

      Reference Desk: (801) 626-6415

      edwardhahn@weber.edu
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip