Library Books on Statistics
Library Books on Statistics
Understanding and Using Advanced Statistics - HA29.G75 2006
Applying Contemporary Statistical Techniques - QA276.W477 2003
Statistics with Common Sense - QA276.12.K38 2003
Complete Business Statistics - HF1017.A26 2002
Statistics in Plain English - QA276.12.U75 2001
Statistics for People Who (Think They) Hate Statistics - HA29.S2365 2000
How to Think About Statistics - HA29.P517 2000
Library Article Databases
Library Business Article Databases
- ABI/Inform Databases (Dividied into Three Separate Databases):
- ABI/Inform Global - Provides access to academic quality journals with in-depth coverage of International Business, Economics, Marketing, Accounting, and more
- ABI/Inform Dateline - Provides access to locally and regional business news
- ABI/Inform Trade & Industry - Provides access to Business Trade Publications
Clicking on Search Multiple Databases allows you to search all of the databases together as well as individually.
- Business Source Premier - Similar to the ABI/Inform Global database, this provides access to a variety of academic quality journals in the business areas
- Business Source Premier - Enhanced Searching Interface - Searching and browsing capabilities for industry, company, market, and country reports
- Proquest Newspapers - Full text access to newspapers from the U.S. and around the world including the Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Financial Times, and much more
- LexisNexis Academic - Multi-use database consiting of journals, newspapers, and others for business and other subject areas
Industry and Market Research Databases
Industry and Market Research Databases
- Business Source Premier - Enhanced Searching Interface - Searching and browsing capabilities for industry, company, market, and country reports
- Mintel Market Reports - Provides reports and analysis of U.S. and International consumer markets including Market Size, Market Drives, Retail Channels, and more. User profile required before access the database.
Statistical Information
Statistical Information
- U.S.
Census
A good source for finding national and local statistics. This includes population, housing, income, health insurance, education, and much more.
Statistical survey conducted every 5 years of business activity in the United States. Information includes Reports by States, Reports by sectors, Zip code statistics, Survey of Business Owners, and more. The next Economic Census will be conducted at the end of 2007.
- International Programs Center (IPC) from the U.S. Census
Conducts demographic and socioeconomic studies from around the world. Much of the information focuses on populations, and health for various countries.
- American
Fact Finder
Contains Census data about the population, industry and economic conditions, community information, and the annual community survey. Information is available down to the city and county level.
- Statistical
Abstract of the United States
Comprehensive summary of statistics covering population by states, age, and sex, business and economic conditions, health care, education, and much more. The data may be viewed in PDF form as well as downloaded into Excel Spreadsheets. A printed copy is available at the Reference desk at the Stewart Library in Ogden.
- State
and Metropolitan Area Data Book
Local supplement to the Statistical Abstracts of the United States. It serves as a statistical reference for social and economic conditions in the states and metropolitan areas within the United States. Each table within the publication contains references to other publications and sources.
- County
and City Data Book
Contains city and county statistical information including personal income, population, education, crime, and more.
- U.S. Department of Labor (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Contains large amounts of statistical information concerning labor. Information includes the Consumer Price Index, Productivity information, Demographic Characteristics of the Labor Force, the Occupational Outlook Handbook, and much more.
- Market Share Reporter - Annual compilation of market share reports in a variety of industries. Available on Reference Table 6 at the Ogden Campus and in the Reference Area at the Davis Campus
- The World Factbook (Central Intelligence Agency) Provides profiles and statistical information of countries around the world, printed copy available in the Stewart Library on Table 5b
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Stewart Library Room: 144 Phone: (801) 626-8662 Reference Desk: (801) 626-6415 edwardhahn@weber.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
