This is the "Health Professions Databases" page of the "Medical Laboratory Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Laboratory Sciences   Tags: clinical_lab_sciences, medical_lab_sciences  

This guide provides basic print and web resources in the medical lab sciences.
Last Updated: Aug 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/cls Print Guide RSS Updates

Health Professions Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Databases

Article databases provide references, abstracts and sometimes the full article from journals, magazines, books and other published literature.  

  • CINAHL (EbscoHost) (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) 
    References and abstracts to the nursing and allied health literature including articles, books and dissertations from 1982 to the present time.  Some full text articles.
  • MEDLINE (EbscoHost)     The complete MEDLINE database from 1966 to the present. MEDLINE provides references and abstracts to the research journal literature in all areas of medicine, including nursing and dentistry. Some full text articles.
  • PubMed
    A free MEDLINE and more database (1966-present) with references, abstracts, full text articles, and links to related articles.

Over 500 scholarly full text journals covering the health and medical areas. Abstracts and references for over 500 additional journals.

  • Alt-HealthWatch
    Nearly 50,000 articles from over 160 international, peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings and association and consumer newsletters concerning alternative health issues.  Most publications from 1990 to the present.

  • PsycINFO
    Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in psychology and related fields.  1887-Present.  

See also 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Francis
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip