This is the "Print Resources" page of the "Community Health Statistical Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Community Health Statistical Sources   Tags: demographics, nrsg4020, statistics  

This guide provides demographic and statistical resources related to community health and nursing.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/communityhealthstatistics Print Guide RSS Updates

Print Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where to Find These Items

Note: All of these items are located at the Stewart Library-Ogden campus, unless otherwise marked. Books, government documents, theses, and media items that are not part of the reference collection, special collections or archives may be sent from Stewart Library to Davis using this form.

 

Utah Statistical Sources

  • Census Brief: Income and Poverty in Utah General Collection HA666.C4 2003
  • Census Brief: Race and Ethnicity in Utah General Collection GN495.6.C4 2002
  • Injuries in Utah Ref HB1323.A2 I5 1997
  • Kids Count Data Book  Ref HQ792.U5 K53 2010 (2011 edition is online)
  • Mortality by Cause, Sex, Age and Autopsy, Residents: Utah  Ref HB1355.U8 M66
  • Overview of the 2001 Health Status Survey (Utah) General Collection RA161.O7 2002
  • Statistical Abstract of Utah  (published every 3 years)  Ref HA661.S723 - (copies at both Ogden & Davis campus reference desks)
  • Utah Economic and Demographic Profiles Ref HA666.U8
  • Utah's Vital Statistics, Births and Deaths Ref HA661.U838
 

U.S. Statistical Sources

  • 2000 CDC Growth Charts for the United States Gov Doc HE20.6209:11/246
  • Best of Health: Demographics of Health Care Consumers RA445.W45 1998
  • Demographics USA - County Ed. Ref HC110.C6 S8472  - Demographic data by state, counties and selected cities
  • Health, United States, 2008 Gov Doc HE20.7042/6:
  • Health and Healthcare in the United States: County and Metro Area Data RA407.3.H415
  • Health Care State Rankings RA407.3.H423 
  • Injury Facts Ref HA217.A42
  • Life and Death in the United States: Statistics on Life Expectancies, Diseases and Death Rates for the Twentieth Century General Collection HB1335.W75 1997
  • Portrait of Health in the United States RA410.53.P67 2001
  • Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Gov Doc J29.9/6:
  • Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (Latest ed. at the Ref Desk, Earlier ed. in Government Documents [GovtDoc J 29.9/6) - An annual compilation of statistics, often historical in all areas of data collected by the U.S. Government.  Data is presented in broad subject categories.
  • Statistical Handbook on the American Family Ref HQ536.S727 1999
  • Statistical Record of Health & Medicine RA407.3.S732
  • Trends in the Well-Being of America's Children and Youth Gov Doc HE1.63:2002   

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Francis
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip