This is the "Home" page of the "Consumer Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Consumer Information  

Consumer information, news, advisories and other information on the web and in the library
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/consumer Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Consumer Information

Consumer Reports Buying Guide TX1.C7596   Current five years are at the WSU Reference Desk, Middle Level North. Current editions are at the Davis Library. Older editions from 1985 are in the General Collection ,Top Level. Available online from 1999 for WSU students, faculty & staff.

Consumer Reports TX1.C759    Recent issues are in Current Periodicals, middle level, south. Volumes from 1957 are in the General Collections, Top Level. Available online from 1988 for WSU students, faculty & staff.

Consumer Action Handbook GS 11.9/3:    Government Documents, Middle Level North. Also online

FDA Consumer Magazine HD1.F2872   Volumes from 1973 -2007 are in the General Collections on the Top Level. Now online from 1989 to the present.

Journal of Consumer Affairs HC1.J863   Volumes from 1989 - 2004 are in the General Collection, Top Level. Available online from 1967 to the present for WSU students, faculty & staff.

Encyclopedia of the Consumer Movement   HC79.C63E53 1997 Reference, Middle Level North

Consumers Guide to Product Grades and Terms: From Grade A to VSOP - Definitions of 8000 terms describing food, housewares, and other everyday items TX335.C669 1993   Reference, Middle Level North

 

 

Web Sites

FirstGov.gov Consumer Information   Resource for consumer information from the federal government

Consumer Information by State, City and County   Search by state and consumer topics

U.S. Consumer Product Safety

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission    Search recalls, press releases from 1973 to the present

Federal Citizen Information Center    Resources by topic

Consumer Complaints   Information on how to file a complaint and a list of topics and federal agencies that can document your complaint with addresses and some online complaint forms

Consumer Action Website   Information about products before you buy, after you buy, sample complaint letters and more

Consumer Action Handbook   Provides advice and consumer tips on topics such as cars, shopping from home, avoiding consumer and investment fraud, home improvement and more

Better Business Bureau   Searchable index of bureaus in the United States and Canada

CompareNet    Consumer shopping site with product reviews and information sheets with the ability to create side-by-side comparison charts of similar products

Consumer World   Public service guide with over 2000 of the most useful consumer resources, including price checker, bargains, directories, news, and blogs

National Consumer Law Center

National Fraud Information Center

Scams and Frauds    Federal Citizen Information Center's weekly list of scams and frauds with links to other scam resources

Product Review Net   Compares reviews of various consumer products

FDA Manuals and Publications   U.S. Food and Drug Administration information about investigations, inspections, enforcement, news

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Francis
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip