H1N1 Flu Information
- WSU H1N1 Flu Policies
- H1N1 Flu Information & Resources (WSU Health Center)
- H1N1 Flu (MedlinePlus)
- 2009 H1N1 Influenza (Centers for Disease Control)
- Pandemic 2009 H1N1 Influenza (World Health Organization)
- H1N1 Flu (Dynamed)
- H1N1 Influenza (Global Issues in Context--Gale/Cengage Learning)
- Influenza (Flu)-Evidence-Based Medicine Portal (EBSCO)
General Health Information
Disclaimer: The information made available through this site is not intended to be a substitute for the medical advice of physicians. Please consult a physician if you have symptoms that may require diagnosis and medical treatment or if you would like more information on these topics.
- MedlinePlus® Health information from the National Library of Medicine--Check out the Health Topics link for information on over 700 conditions and diseases--Includes Interactive Tutorials and Surgery Videos--Also see the Go Local link for Utah related health information
- WebMD® Provides health information on hundreds of topics as well as tools to help you manage your health
- A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia Contains over 4000 articles related to health--via MedlinePlus
- AMA Resources for Patients (American Medical Association)
- Answers to FAQ About Government Access to Personal Medical Information From the American Civil Liberties Union
- CancerGuide
- Center for Medical Consumers
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
- ClinicalTrials.gov Provides information about current and forthcoming clinical trials--via the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- Comprehensive Cancer Information From the National Cancer Institute
- Consumer Health Resources From the National Network of Libraries of Medicine Midcontinental Region
- Directory of Online Health Information Directory of health-related organizations--via the National Library of Medicine
- FamiliesUSA: The Voice for Health Care Consumers
- Family Caregiver Alliance From the National Center on Caregiving
- familydoctor.org (American Academy of Family Physicians)
- Federal Citizen Information Center: Health
- First-Aid Guide From Mayo Clinic
- Food and Drug Administration Consumer Health
- Foundation for Informed Medical Decision Making
- Genetics Home Reference From the National Library of Medicine
- Go Ask Alice! Columbia University's Health Q&A Internet Service
- Great American Health Check (American Cancer Society)
- Guide to Diagnostic Tests From Harvard Medical School
- Health Information for International Travel 2012 ("Yellow Book") From the CDC
- healthfinder® From the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
- Healthwise Knowledgebase Includes information on health topics, medical tests, medications, support groups, and complementary & alternative medicine
- Healthy People Library Project From the American Association for the Advancement of Science
- HIV InSite Gateway to HIV and AIDS Knowledge from the Univ. of California, San Francisco
- InteliHealth From Aetna InteliHealth, featuring Harvard Medical School's consumer health information
- JAMA Patient Page From the Journal of the American Medical Association
- Learn CPR From the University of Washington School of Medicine
- Mayo Clinic Information from the world's largest not-for-profit medical group
- MedicineNet
- MedlinePlus Guide to Healthy Web Surfing
- The Merck Manual--Second Home Edition Based on The Merck Manual of Diagnosis & Therapy, but written in plain language
- Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary Via MedlinePlus
- My Family Health Portrait From the U.S Surgeon General
- NOAH New York Online Access to Health (Note: This site is not limited to health information in New York.)
- OncoLink "The web's first cancer resource"
- Online Medical Dictionary at WebMD®
- OrganDonor.gov
- patientINFORM.org
- PubMed Health (NCBI)
- Quackwatch "Your Guide to Quackery, Health Fraud, and Intelligent Decisions"
- Research Results for the Public From the National Institutes of Health
- Search by Symptom From familydoctor.org
- Skin Condition Finder From Skinsight
- ToxTown From the National Library of Medicine--Provides information on "environmental health concerns and toxic chemicals where you live, work and play"
- Understanding Medical Words Tutorial from the National Library of Medicine
- UpToDate Patient Information Includes information on a variety of health topics with references to the relevant medical literature

Loading...
