Language TranslatorsCalculatorsAlmanacsTheses & DissertationsDictionaries & ThesauriTimelines
This is the "General" page of the "Reference Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Resources   Tags: almanacs, dissertations, encyclopedias, reference, translators  

Guide with information and links to information Organized by Subject. If you Cant find what you are looking for try the links under General Resources.
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/reference Print Guide RSS Updates

General Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Resources in Databases

If you are looking for journal articles and encyclopedias the best place to start your search is the library's article database.  Here you will find resources organized by title and subject.

 

Websites

Columbia Encyclopedia 6th edition 

Encyclopedias - From Best of the Web

Encyclopedia Smithsonian 

Guinness World  World records in different categories

Fast Facts from refdesk.com a subject guide to fast facts from web resources.

Her Majesty's Nautical Almanac Office Includes an Astronomical Almanac, the Nautical Almanac, Astronomical Phenomena, the Star Almanac and the UK Air Almanac.

Home Improvement Encyclopedia (Better Homes and Gardens) 

How Stuff Works 

Infoplease.com  Facts and statistics on many subjects.

Old Farmer's Alamanac Covers astronomical events, weather, and gardening information.

 

Print Resources

The World Almanac and Book of Facts   Reference Desk - Main Library & Davis

 

Time Almanac  Reference Desk - Main Library & Davis

The New York Public Library Desk Reference  Reference Desk - Main Library & Davis

The Wall Street Journal Almanac  REF AY67.N4 W35

The Old Farmer's Almanac  REF AY81.F3.O6

 

Encyclopedia Britannica  AE5.E363

 

Compton's Encyclopedia AE5.C73

 

Encyclopedia Americana AE5.E333

 

World Book Encyclopedia  AE5.W55

 

Grand Dictionnaire Encyclopedique Larousse  AE25.G63

Enciclopedia Hispanica  AE61.E52

Reference

Profile Image
Reference Desk
Contact Info
801-626-6415
877-306-3140
Send Email
Subjects:
reference
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip