Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources  Tags: reference encyclopedias almanacs translators dissertations  

Guide with information and links to information in almanacs, foreign language translators, opinion polls & surveys, statistics, theses & dissertations and calculators.
Last update: Apr 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/reference  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries & Thesauri             Print Page
  
 

Online

American Heritage Dictionary

CREDO Reference 

Dictionary of English Slang and Colloquialisms of the UK

Foreign Languages for Travellers

FreeTranslation.com
Translate entire paragraphs from German, French, or Spanish into English and translate English into Italian, Spanish, Norwegian, Portuguese, French, German or Spanish.

HandSpeak: A Sign Language Dictionary Online
Requires a subscription

Lexical FreeNet Thesaurus

Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford English Dictionary

Roget's II: Thesaurus

Thesaurus.com

YourDictionary.com

Wordsmyth Educational Dictionary-Thesaurus (WEDT)
An online American English dictionary with an integrated thesaurus. Contains 50,000 headwords, and defined and hyperlinked synonyms.

 

Print

Illustrated Oxford Dictionary Reference - Middle Level North E1629.D5 1998

The Oxford English Dictionary Reference Table 2B PE 1625.O87 1989

The New American Roget's College Thesaurus in Dictionary Form Reference - Middle Level North PE1591.N4 1985

Ultimate Visual Dictionary Reference - Middle Level North PE1629.U49 2001

Webster's Comprehensive Dictionary of the English Language Reference - Middle Level North PE1625.N534

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait