Business and Economic InformationCiting Government DocumentsCongressional InformationDocuments and SpeechesFederal Government AgenciesFederal Government Information SitesGovernment Agency PublicationsGovernment CDs and DVDsHot Topics and Documents in the NewsLaws and RegulationsPolitical and Election ResourcesSupreme CourtTax FormsUnited States Foreign Relations and Treaties
Business and Economic InformationCity and County Laws and CodesCity and County ResourcesLaws, Rules, Courts and ConstitutionPolitical and Election InformationUtah Encyclopedias, History, Facts and ReferenceUtah State Publications and Tax FormsUtah's Congressional Delegation
City and County InformationCity Laws and CodesCodes, Statutes, Constitutions and LawsState Profiles and Facts
Foreign Country InformationInternational Business and Economic ResourcesInternational Laws, Constitutions and TreatiesInternational Organizations and AgenciesInternational Political and Government ResourcesUnited Nations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Finding Government Information 

Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/government  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Utah Information             Print Page
  
 

Utah Quick Links

Utah State Home Page

Utah Statistics

Utah Maps, Atlases & Travel

Utah State Agencies

 
 

Finding Utah Information

Use the WSU online catalog to find location and availability of documents. The Online Catalog lists most Utah government publications available at WSU. Search by author, title, keyword or subject. Link to other Utah Library Catalogs to locate items in other Utah libraries. You can also search the Utah State Library for all state publications.

If we do not own a particular document you need, we will borrow it for you from another library through Interlibrary Loan.

Reference Table 2A, Middle Level North, contains the most recent state publications as well as the Utah Code, and other state related documents. Many Utah documents are converting to online versions only.

 

Utah Information Online

Utah State Homepage Utah Geological Survey
American Factfinder - U.S. Census Bureau Utah Laws, Rules, Courts & Constitution
Stateline.org - Public Policy Issues & Facts Utah Maps, Atlas, & Travel
Utah City & County Information Pioneer - Utah's Online Library
Utah's Congressional Delegation Utah State Agencies
Utah Business & Economic Resources Utah State Legislature
Utah Education Network Utah State Publications and Tax Forms
Utah Election Information Utah Statistics
Utah Health Information - Utah Heathnet Utah Gov Search - Search Utah State Documents
Utah Encyclopedias, History, Facts & Reference Mountain West Digital Library
 

Utah State Print Information

Utah Print Resources

Statistical Abstract of Utah HA 661.S 723 - Most recent edition is located at the Reference Desk.

Utah Facts Utah Facts discusses issues such as tax rates, utility costs, transportation, education systems, cost of living and quality of life. HA 663.U82 Reference , Middle Level North. Online: 2004 2006

State & Local Government in Utah Contains a description of the structure, operation, function, and finances of state and local government in Utah - their departments, commissions and agencies. JK 8425 1992.U8 - Reference.

State Profiles:  The Population and Economy of Each U.S. State  Includes National trends, State Rankings, Overviews, Population and Labor Force, Economic Structure, Housing, Agriculture, Education, Health and Government and other valuable information such as notes and definitions.   HA203.S734 -  Reference Table  5B.

Middle Level North

Almanac of the 50 states  Basic Data Profiles with Comparative Tables.   Gives statistical and demographic profiles for each state plus the entire U.S. Also ranks the states according to 54 selected criteria (population, hospitals, crime rates, etc.).  HA203.A5 -  Reference Table 5B.  Middle Level North

Book of the States  Biennial publication containing information about the state governments, including constitutions, legislation, elections, services and statistics.  JK2408.B615 - Reference Collection, Middle Level North.  Older editions in General Collection, Top Level.

Desk Reference on the States  from Congressional Quarterly.  Contains over 500 answers to questions about history, government, elections, courts, and more.  JK2408.W48 - Reference Collection, Middle Level North.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLonna Rivera
Contact Info:
Weber State University
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait