Business and Economic InformationCiting Government DocumentsCongressional InformationDocuments and SpeechesFederal Government AgenciesFederal Government Information SitesGovernment Agency PublicationsGovernment CDs and DVDsHot Topics and Documents in the NewsLaws and RegulationsPolitical and Election ResourcesSupreme CourtTax FormsUnited States Foreign Relations and Treaties
Business and Economic InformationCity and County Laws and CodesCity and County ResourcesLaws, Rules, Courts and ConstitutionPolitical and Election InformationUtah Encyclopedias, History, Facts and ReferenceUtah State Publications and Tax FormsUtah's Congressional Delegation
City and County InformationCity Laws and CodesCodes, Statutes, Constitutions and LawsState Profiles and Facts
Foreign Country InformationInternational Business and Economic ResourcesInternational Laws, Constitutions and TreatiesInternational Organizations and AgenciesInternational Political and Government ResourcesUnited Nations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Finding Government Information 

Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/government  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Utah Encyclopedias, History, Facts and Reference             Print Page
  
 

Utah Reference & Facts

About Utah - Utah.gov - Demographics and statistics, state symbols, Utah history, land and environment, quick facts, Utah maps, arts and leisure.

Counties in Utah - History for Kids

History for Kids - Utah State Historical Society - American Indians, Archaeology, Economy, Education, Famous Utahans, Geography, Government, Governors, Natural Resources, Symbols, Transportation

Open Directory Project - Utah

State Facts - Thingstodo.com - History, symbols, famous people.

State of Utah Resources Web (SURWEB) - Images, sounds, media shows movies, and other digital sources

Utah - Thingstodo.com - Things to do in Utah. History, symbols, interesting facts, famous people, cities and counties, news, transportation, sports teams, Utah Travel Council, official web site, books and videos

Utah Almanac

Utah Collections Multimedia Encyclopedia (UCME) "Digital collections of Utah-related information and media items, specifically about the history, culture,geography and landforms of the state. UCME provides 6,700 resources available as videos, audios, pictures, maps, charts, graphs and text articles?

Utah Counties Histories, census and demographic information, agriculture and newspapers for each of Utah's counties.

Utah Geography and Maps About.com

Utah Geography - Utah State University

Utah Government Information on the Net

Utah History and Facts - Overview, prehistory, American Indians, explorers and trappers, Mormon settlement, territorial days, crossroads of the west, mines, minorities, statehood, war and Depression, Utah today fun and games.

Utah History and Geography - Salt Lake County Library

Utah History Encyclopedia "The first complete history of Utah in encyclopedia form, consisting of 575 articles and 200 historic photographs"

Utah History to Go - Utah.gov - Online course for Utah history. Divided into eight chapters from prehistory to Utah today. Includes articles, exhibits, and historic photographs

Utah State Archives

Utah State Historical Society

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait