Government CDs & DVDs
Most of these CDs are available for check out. Ask at the Reference Desk
A 1.47/2: Agricultural Statistics http://www.nass.usda.gov
A 1.142:C 63/CD Coastal Use Course To train USDA officials in the need for and the enforcement of major Federal laws passed by Congress to protect, maintain, manage, and use, our vast coastal-based resources.
A 1.142:N 21/CD
NEPA course 1999 To help USDA officials and employees
comply with regulations promulgated by NEPA and Council on Environmental
Quality.
A 1.142:P 69 The state of the world's plant genetic resources
for food and agriculture 1997 Text in English, French,
and Spanish. Prepared from 158 country reports, 15 sub-regional
syntheses reports, this Global Plan of Action is the 1st comprehensive
assessment effort to safeguard plant genetic resources and use them
to ensure food security and sustainability of agriculture.
A 1.142:SCR 2 Transaction screen process
training including environmental compliance library.
Introduces the user to the ASTM standard E-1528-96, Environmental
site assessment: transaction screen process, a method of evaluating
the environmental condition of real property which may be held as
security for USDA loan and grant programs. Oil pollution
of water United States Evaluation. Groundwater Pollution United
States Evaluation. Brownfields United States Evaluation
http://www.usda.gov/rus/water/ees/tsp.htm
A 13.78:RMRS-RP-61 Development and Evalutaion of the Photoload Sampling Technique Wildland fire managers need better estimates of fuel loading so they can accurately predict potential fire behavior and effects of alternative fuel and ecosystem restoration treatments. This report presents the development and evaluation of a new fuel sampling method, called the photoload sampling technique, to quickly and accurately estimate loadings for six common surface fuel components using downward looking and oblique photographs depicting a sequence of graduated fuel loadings of synthetic fuelbeds. http://www.treesearch.fs.fed.us/pubs/26757
A 13.83/2000 Grazing Statistical Summary - Fiscal Year 2000 A USDA Forest Service publication providing statistics on grazing use for Congress, our partners, permittees, the livestock industry, other institutions or agencies, or anyone interested in the use of the National Forest System rangeland vegetation. http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS15791 .
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-26-CD
Intermountain Research Station (Ogden, Utah) Each
year contains GIF images of 4 vegetation greenness themes derived
from Normalized Difference Vegetation Index data and 3 fire danger
themes.
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-27-CD Intermountain Research
Station (Ogden, Utah) Each year consists of 5 discs: CD-ROM
1, Greenness products, normalized difference vegetation index (NDVI);
CD-ROM 2, Greenness products, visual greenness; CD-ROM 3, Greenness
products, relative greenness; CD-ROM 4, Greenness products, departure
from average greenness; CD-ROM 5, Greenness products, live shrub
moisture. Each year consists of 5 discs: CD-ROM 1, Greenness products,
normalized difference vegetation index (NDVI); CD-ROM 2, Greenness
products, visual greenness; CD-ROM 3, Greenness products, relative
greenness; CD-ROM 4, Greenness products, departure from average
greenness; CD-ROM 5, Greenness products, live shrub moisture.
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-54-CD Managing for Enhancement of Riparian and Wetland Areas of the Western United States: An Annotated Bibliography
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-61-CD Data Base for Early Postfire Succession in Northern Rocky Mountain Forests
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-87-CD Development of Coarse-Scale Spatial Date for Wildland Fire and Fuel Managment
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-164-CD FIREMON Fire Effects Monitoring and Inventory System 2006
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-168-CD Simulation Biophysical Environent for Gradiet Modeling and Ecosystem Mapping Using the WXFIRE Program: Model Documentation and Application 2006
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-171-CD Simulating Historical Landscape Dynamics Using the Landscape Fire Succession Model LANDSUM version 4.0 2006
A 13.88:RMRS-GTR-179
disk 1-6 CDROM NDVI and Derived Image Data 1989-2005
Weekly vegetation greenness map data of the United
States.
A 13.140:C 67 Interior Columbia Basin Ecosystem Management
Project : scientific assessment 1 999 Contains information
about the scientific assessment of ecosystems in the Interior Columbia
Basin.
A13.140:EC 7/C Ecological units of the eastern United States
1995 Includes: pt. I. ARC INFO -- pt. II. Supporting imagery - pt.
III Text; and bibliographical references.
A 13.140:IN 2/CD Forms-electronic ICS forms Online templates of forms used in the national Incident Command System program, as well as an electronic version of Using ICS forms.
A 13.151/5:RMRS-P-41-CD Fuels Management - How to Measure Success: Conference Proceedings 28-30 March 2006; Portland, OR
A 13.151/5:RMRS-P-42-CD Monitoring Science and Technology Symposium September 20-24, 2004 Denver Colorado Proceedings RMRS-P-42CD
A 13.151/5:RMRS-P-46 The Fire Environment- Innovations, Management, and Policy 2nd Fire Behavior and Fuels Conference http://www.treesearch.fs.fed.us/pubs/contents/28545
A 68.24:C 63/CD Coastal Use Issues A self-directed training course for USDA personnel.
A 68.24:F 51/CD/2000 First Responder Course A self-directed training course to acquaint first response disaster workers to the principles of emergency response and hazardous substances management.
A 68.24:L 54/CD/2000 Lender Liability Contains information about lender liability.
A 68.24:P 24/CD Considering Project Effects Under NEPA A self-directed training course for USDA personnel.
68.24:H
62/CD Historic preservation issues course 2000
A self-directed training course for USDA personnel, dealing with
current historic preservation requirements.
A 68.24:L 54/CD Lender Liability
Contains information about lender liability.
A 68.24:F 51/CD First Responder Course
1999 A self-directed training course to acquaint first response
disaster workers to the principles of emergency response and hazardous
substances management.
A 62.2:IN 7/2/ Risk management : crop insurance
reform 1994 1996 Extension Educator's Materials Accompanied
by two computer disks (3 1/2 in.): MPCI analysis of a purchase decision
: a computer spreadsheet program, and Overview of crop Insurance
Reform Act of 1994.
A 77.40:C 18: Documents Related to Animal Care, Use, and Welfare Intended primarily for use by the biomedical research community, veterinarians, animal care regulators and Institutional Animal Care Committee members. Contains 163 documents related to animal care and use, which may be searched using Reference Book and Adobe Acrobat software (included). Includes animal welfare-related articles and monographs, bibliographies and information resources, U.S. Federal legislation and recommendations.
A 77.40:F 73/CD
Continuing survey of food intakes by individuals 1994-1996,
1998 2000 Contains data files derived from the 1994-96
continuing survey of food intakes by individuals (CSFII) and its
supplemental children's survey (CSFII 1998), as well as technical
report files--food coding, nutrient and recipe databases--and survey
documentation and other materials. 1994-2000
A 77.40:N 95 USDA nutrient database for standard reference
includes all food composition data for the United States as published
in the 21 sections and four supplements of the Agriculture handbook
no. 8, as well as updated data published on the Web since 1992.
A 77.40:SCI 2:
Scenes of Science - Videos from the Agricultural Research
Service.
A 92.53/56:997 1997 census of agriculture. Volume 1., Geographic
area series. 1999 Disc 1A. State-level data -- disc 1B.
County-level data -- disc 1C Includes software and manipulative
data files as well as Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF)
files of the printed volume 1, geographic area series for each state
and the U.S. summary. http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS2794
A 92.54:997 v.2 1997 Census of Agriculture Volume 2., Subject Series Zip Code and Congressional District (106th Congress) Tabulations with Rankings of States and Counties and Ranking of Congressional Districts. Issued February 2001. http://www.nass.usda.gov/census/
A 110:20: C 77 Cooking for Groups A Volunteer's Guide to Food Safety The goal of this brochure is to help volunteers prepare and serve food safely for large groups such as family reunions, church dinners, and community gatherings. This food may be prepared at the volunteer's home and brought to the event, or prepared and served at the gathering. http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS15976 .
AE 1.127:N 23 U.S. Restitution of Nazi-Looted Cultural Treasures to the USSR, 1945-1959 A compilation of documents establishing the transfer of art works, archives, and other cultural artifacts seized by the Nazis during World War II and returned by the United States to the Soviet Union in the years 1945-1959. Also included are black and white photographs and a discussion of the issues of American restitution of cultural artifacts and the demands of other European countries for the restitution of cultural artifacts from the Russian Federation which had been held by the Soviet Union.
AE 2.106/4-2
Privacy Act issuances, ... compilation This compilation
of Privacy Act Issuances is published by the Office of the Federal
Register in compliance with the requirements of the Privacy Act
of 1974 (5 U.S.C. 552a)
C 1.88:(DATE) National Trade Data Bank
- Includes more than 10,000 reports from 26 Federal agencies on
overseas markets, export and import statistics for thousands of
products, how-to-guides for exporters, general information on foreign
countries, and over 60,000 foreign business contacts for exporters.
(U.S. Merchandise Trade data from Census Bureau cover everything,
except Customs district of exit and Customs district of entry.)
Previous trade leads and the Export Yellow Pages also are included.
Each issue of the NTDB contains over 160.000 export and trade documents
on two CD-ROMs. More than 1 gigabyte of data. Now online only through
STAT-USA
C 1.88/2: (DATE) NESE National Economic,
Social, and Environmental Data Bank Over 65,000 documents,
spreadsheets, diagrams, tables and time series on national issues.
Example materials include: economic information on national income,
the federal budget, and industrial performance; social information
on public health, crime, incarceration, and education; and environmental
information on energy consumption, pollution abatement, weather
patterns, toxic substances, etc. Discontinued 1995.
C 1.88/3:(DATE)
USA TRADE Contains monthly export and import data
on more than 17,000 commodities. Exports -- United States -- Statistics.
Imports -- United States -- Statistics. Now available only by subscription.
Information is available in ?
C 1.89: AS 4/CD Asia Pacific Commerce Provides
data on Asian Pacific trade, esp. as presented as the Asia Pacific
Business Outlook Conference (APBOC) held in Los Angeles, March 18-20,
1996. 1996 1997
C 1.89:D39/CD Congressional District Atlas
Maps and tables cover all 50 states, District of Columbia, American
Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Although maps
use color for enhanced viewing, design allows for acceptable black
and white printing. 195th Congress.
C 3.6/2:C 73/3/ U.S. exports commodity classification
2000 International harmonized system (HS-based Schedule B) / Foreign
Trade Division. "A data base of export commodity codes and
product descriptions." http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS6549
C 3.134/2-1: City & County Data Book
Contains demographic, economic, and governmental data from both
the federal government and private agencies, presented for the purpose
of multi-area comparisons or single area profiles. Current estimates
and benchmark census results are included.. Data issued also in
printed form with title: County and city data book. Data on counties
also available on CD-ROM as part of: USA counties.
C 3.134/6: UN3 USA Counties Each issue includes
all the data on counties from the last three issues of: State and
metropolitan area data book; and the last two issues of: County
and city data book. 1994, 1996, 1998.
C 3.134/7: Statistical
Abstract of the United States A statistical reference and
guide to over 250 statistical publications and sources from government
and private organizations. 1993- present Online from 1878.
http://www2.census.gov/prod2/statcomp/index.htm
C 3.204/4: County Business Patterns Features information
about "County Business Patterns," an annual series published
by the U.S. Census Bureau that provides subnational economic data
by industry. Offers access to databases, economic profiles, and
ordering information for printed reports or the CD-ROM. 1986 -199?
Access: http://www.census.gov/epcd/cbp/view/cbpview.html
C 3.215/19: The American Housing Survey Physical,
economic, and demographic data from the national and the MSA (Metropolitan
Statistical Areas) surveys of U.S. housing. Biennial. United States.
Provides data on the physical and economic characteristics of housing
from the 1998 American Housing Survey. Data include year structure
built, type and number of living quarters, occupancy status, access,
number of rooms, presence of commercial or medical establishment
on the property, and property value. Data provided for the following
metropolitan areas: Baltimore - Birmingham - Boston - Cincinnati
- Houston -- Minneapolis-St.Paul -- Norfolk-Virginia Beach-Newport
News -- Oakland -- Providence-Pawtucket-Warwick,RI -- Rochester
-- Salt Lake City -- San Francisco -- San Jose -- Tampa-St.Petersburg
-- Washington DC. http://www.census.gov/hhes/www/housing/ahs/ahs.html
C 3.224/12-2:997 Income and Poverty
1997 Current population survey.
C 3.233/6:992. Census of transportation. 1992 truck inventory
and use survey (TIUS) 1995 Contains individual
records capturing the physical and operational characteristics of
the nation's truck population.
C 3.233/6:2002
Microdata File
C 3.266/3: Consolidated federal funds reports : CFFR Each
issue covers 10 fiscal years. Contains data from: Consolidated federal
funds report. Volume I, County areas; and: Consolidated federal
funds report. Volume II, Subcounty areas.
C 3.275: AM 3 American Indian Area/Alaska Native Area/Hawaiian Home Land 2000 Census 2000 - PDF Map files
C 3.275:B 62/VI-T00-BLCK-14-001-DVD Census 2000 Block Maps - PDF File These large scale, large format (36"x33") maps depict the smallest geographic entities for which the Census Bureau presents data, census blocks. Census 2000 Block maps were produced for American Indian/Alaska Native/Hawaiian Homeland areas, counties, county subdivisions, places and consolidated cities. The maps show the boundaries, names, and codes for American Indian/Alaska Native/Hawaiian Homeland areas, counties, county subdivisions, places, census tracts and blocks. Base feature detail, suchas roads, railroads, and water features based onCensus 2000 TIGER are also shown. http://www.census.gov/geo/www/maps/descriptwindows/census_blockmaps.htm
C 3.275:B 62/VI-T00-BLCK-14-001-DVD
Census 2000 Block Maps - PDF File
C 3.275:C37 Social and demographic characteristics of the
U.S. population, 1998 2000 "This CD-ROM contains selected
data summaries and reports on social and demographic topics. The
information is based on the Current Population Survey, a monthly
survey of households conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau. This CD-ROM
provides copies of reports (in Portable Document Format (PDF)) previously
released in the Current Population Report series (P-20: Population
Characteristics and the P-23: Special Studies series of reports)
as well as additional tables (in Beyond 20/20 format) that were
previously available only by special request"--P.3 of accompanying
instruction manual. Includes reports and tables from 1994-1998 on
the labor force characteristics of the U.S. population and monthly
unemployment statistics.
C 3.275:D 81/2/CD Public Law 94-171 redistricting data.
1999 Summary data files and listings for Sacramento, California;11
counties in South Carolina, including the city of Columbia and the
town of Irmo; and Menominee County, Wisconsin, including the Menominee
American Indian Reservation.
C 3.275:D 81/3/DISC.1-2. Census 2000 dress
rehearsal geographic products. 1999 Disc 1. Maps for viewing,
TIGER/Line, meta data - Disc 2. Maps for plotting. Maps portray
the Census 2000 dress rehearsal sites and the geographic entities
for which P.L. 94-171 data will be provided. Maps include county
block maps, voting district/state legislative district outline maps,
and census tract outline maps.
C 3.275:D 81/4/CD Public Law 94-171 redistricting data 1998 Data from the 1998 Census 2000 dress rehearsal, specifically for Sacramento, California; 11 counties in South Carolina, including the city of Columbia and the town of Irmo; and Menominee County, Wisconsin, including the Menominee American Indian Reservation.
C 3.275:F 48/DVD Census
2000 Summary File 1
C 3.275:G 29/CD Geographical identification code scheme
1994 Census of population and housing (1990).. Contains the entity
names, codes, selected geographic relationships, total population,
total number of housing units, area measurements (land, total water,
inland water, coastal water, Great Lakes water, and territorial
water), and internal points for the high-level geographic entities
used for reporting data from the 1990 census of population and housing.
C 3.275:H 81/CD/CORR.-2. The Comprehensive housing affordability
strategy (CHAS) database. 1993. Provides housing
data tabulated from the 1990 census for states, counties, minor
civil divisions, and places. Records include cost data for households
at different income levels, as well as information about household
size, affordability, and housing problems.
C 3.275:IN 2/998-999 Income, Poverty and Health Insurance: 1998 and 1999
C 3.275:M 32/DVD Census Tract Outline Maps - PDF Files 2000 Census Description: These maps show the boundaries and numbers of the census tracts as well as the named features underlying the boundaries. They also show the boundaries, names and codes for the American Indian/Alaska Native /Hawaiian home land areas, counties, county subdivisions and places. The scales of the maps will be optimized to keep the number of map sheets for each area to a minimum, but the scale and number of sheetswill vary by the area size of the county and complexity of the census tracts. http/www.census.gov/geo/www/maps/descriptwindows/outline.htm
C 275:M 58 Cenuse 2000 Micgration Data on DVD 2003 - Gross and Net Migration Tabulations and County to County Migration Flow Data 9 1995-2000) http://www.census.gov/population/www/cen2000/migration.html
C 3.275:R 11/2 CDROM Census 2000 Modified Race Summary File of Population and Housing 2000 Issues - October 2000.
C 3.275:R 24/DVD/disk 1-2 Census 2000 Redistricting Data (P.L. 94-171) Summary File. Census of Population and Housing. Issued May 2001. http://www.census.gov/clo/www/redistricting.html
C 3.275:SU 6/CD 100-percent summary file : Census 2000 dress rehearsal. 1999 Summary data files, profiles, and geographic products for Sacramento, California; 11 counties in South Carolina, including the city of Columbia and the town of Irmo; and Menominee County, Wisconsin, including the Minominee American Indian Reservation.
C 3.275:SU 7/CD 1987 full panel longitudinal studies. 1993. Survey of Income and Program Participation Provides statistical data related to income and government entitlement programs (AFDC, social security, veterans' benefits, etc.).
C 3.277:AG 8/987/CD/SPEC./993.
Agriculture specialty publications and 1987 public use files
1993 1988 A.E.L.O. survey, 1988 F R irrigation survey, 1988 horticultural
census, farms by ZIP code (87 census), government payments (87 census),
1987 public use files (state U.S.). computer file :. 1993.
C 3.277:AG 8/2/987/DOC. Agriculture specialty publications
and 1987 public use files : technical documentation. 1992.
C 3.277:C 1-E 97-NA
1 F-17-US 1 1997 economic census. ECON97S report
series, disc 1F. Statistical data on industry, merchandise,
commodity,
establishment and firm size.
C 3.277:C 1-3 01-NOEM- 17-US 1 1997 economic census. Statistical data on industry, merchandise, commodity, establishment and firm size. 1997 - 2001
3.277:C 1-E 97-NA 2 D-17-US 1/2 D 1997 economic census. ECON97S report series, disc 2D Statistical data of minority and women owned business enterprises.
C 3.277:C 1-E 97-NA 3 Z-17-US 1 Econ 97 Z Report Series, Economic Census, Report Series Disc 3-1 through Disc 3-4, Statistical data on employment and sales-size for NAICS.
C 3.277:C 1-E 97-NA 3 Z-17-US 1 Econ 97 Z Report Series, Economic Census, Report Series Disc 1-4, Statistical data on employment and sales-size for NAICS.
C 3.277:C 1-E00-NOEM-17-US1
CDROM EconN Report Series Nonemployer Statistics 1997-2000
Includes only firms subject to federal income tax.
Nonemployers are businesses with no paid employees
C 3.277:CD-AG 92-1 C 1992 census of agriculture.
Geographic area series 1C. 1995.
C 3.277:CD-92 AG-2 A. 1992 census of agriculture. Subject
series. 1995 0154-C Selected farm count data arranged by
ZIP code for all ZIPcodes with five or more farms. Data items include
total number of farms, farms by size, operator characteristics,
cropland harvested, land use characteristics, value of agricultural
products sold, inventory and sale of livestock and poultry items,
and major crops harvested.
C 3.277:CD 92-AG-SPEC. 1992 census of agriculture : AG specialty disc. 1996 Congressional tabulation (103rd Congress) -- 1992 coverage evaluation -- 1992 F R irrigation survey -- 1992 public use files (U.S. state) -- Outlying area (Guam, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands) -- Zip code tabulation. United States.
C 3.277:EC 7/987/CD/V.1/REL.1
E/CORR. 1987 Economic censuses.. 1993
v. 1. Report series. Files contain statistical data on retail trade,
wholesale trade, service industries, transportation, manufactures,
mineral industries, and construction industries.
C 3.277:EC 7/987/DOC./V.2 B. 1987 Economic censuses 1989
v. 2. Zip code statistics Files contain statistical data on retail
trade, wholesale trade, service industries, transportation, manufactures.
C 3.277:CD-EC 92-2 A. 1992 Economic
census. 1994 v. 2. ZIP code statistics. United
States. Statistical data on retail trade; wholesale trade; service
industries; transportation, communications, and utilities; financial,
insurance, and real estate industries; manufactures; mineral industries;
and construction industries, as well as enterprise statistics and
statistics for minority- and women-owned business for all sectors.
v. 1. Report series -- v. 2. ZIP code statistics.
C 3.277:CD-EC 92-1J - 1992 Economic
census. 1994 v. 1. Report series Statistical
data on retail trade; wholesale trade; service industries; transportation,
communications, and utilities; financial, insurance, and real estate
industries; manufactures; mineral industries; and construction industries,
as well as enterprise statistics and statistics for minority- and
women-owned business for all sectors.
1. Report series -- v. 2. ZIP code statistics.
C 3.277:CD-EC 92-4. 1992 Economic
census. Disc 4, Nonemployer
statistics. 1995 Statistics on sales by establishments
with no paid employees, together with corresponding figures for
employer stablishments. Data cover retail trade; service industries;
transportation, communications, and utilities; and financial, insurance,
and real estate industries.
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-2/DISC 2A & 2B .ECON97S
report series : 1997 :
Economic census. 2000 SIC-based files from: 1997 Census
of Outlying Areas, 1997 Business Expenses, 1997 Survey of Women-Owned
Business Enterprises, 1997 Survey of Minority-Owned Business Enterprises,
and 1997 Economic Census core business statistics reports--Disc
2A; 1997 Core reports, advanced, comparative, and bridge between
NAICS and SIC reports--Disc 2B.
http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS8995
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-1/DISC 1 C. Econ97 Report
Series 1997 2000 Statistical data on retail trade; wholesale
trade; service industries; transportation, communications, and utilities;
financial, insurance, and real estate industries; manufactures;
mineral industries; and construction industries, as well as enterprise
statistics and statistics for minority- and women-owned business
for all sectors.
http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS8995
C 3.277:CD-EC
97-1/Disc - Econ 97 Report Series Economic Census
Maps and tables cover all 50 states, District of Columbia, American
Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.Although maps use
color for enhanced viewing, design allows for acceptable black and
white printing.
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-1/DISC 1 C Econ97 Report
Series 1997 2000 E: Economy Wide Statistics, Industry Statistics,
Establishment and Firm Size Statistics, Miscellaneous Subject Statistics,
Annual Survey of Manufacturers, Geographic Area Series, Merchandise,
Commodity, Receipt and Revenue Lines Statistics. http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/econ97.html
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-1/DISC 2D Econ97S Report Series SIC-Based Files from 1997 Census of Outlying Areas, 1997 Business Expenses, 1997 Survey of Women-Owned Business Enterprises, 1997 Survey of Minority Owned Business Enterprises, 1997 Economic Census Core Business Statiistics Reports http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/econ97.html
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-2/DISC 2C Econ97S Report Series 1997 Census of Outlying Areas, 1997 Business Expenses, 1997 Survey of Women-Owned Business Enterprises, 1997 Economic Census Core Business Statistics Reports. http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/econ97.html
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-2/DISC 2D Econ97S Report Series 1997 Census of Outlying Areas, Core Business Statistics Reports, Survey of Minority and Women Owned Business Enterprises, Nonemployer Statistics, 1997 Business Expenses. http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/econ97.html
C 3.277:CD-EC 97-2/DISC 2D Econ97Z Report Series
C 3.277:V 1-E02-NAIA-17-US1 Disk 1A CDROM ECON 02 Economic Report Series Statistical data on retail trade; wholesale trade; service industries; transportation, communications, and utilities; financial, insurance, and real estate industries; manufactures; mineral industries; and construction industries, as well as enterprise statistics and statistics for minority- and women-owned business for all sectors
http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS64671
C 3.277:V 1-E02-NAIA-17-US1 Disk 1B CDROM ECON 02 Economic Report Series Statistical data on retail trade; wholesale trade; service industries; transportation, communications, and utilities; financial, insurance, and real estate industries; manufactures; mineral industries; and construction industries, as well as enterprise statistics and statistics for minority- and women-owned business for all sectors
http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS64671
C 3.277:V 1-E02-NAIA-17-US1/2007-2 CDROM ECON 02 Report Series 2002 Sales-size data by Zip Code for selected NAICS sectors.
http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS64671
C 3.278/2:(DATE)
U.S. Imports of
Merchandise /. Monthly, 1996 Subject content: Provides
net quantity, value data (all methods of transportation combined),
value and shipping weight data for vessel and air shipments in terms
of commodity by country of origin, by customs district of entry,
customs district of unlading, and by rate provision. Smaller files
provide totals for each commodity, totals for each country or origin,
and totals for each customs district of entry and customs district
of unlading. These data are provided for current month and year-to-date.
A statistical CD-ROM containing information about materials imported
into the U.S. It contains the quantity, value and shipping weight,
and lists the country of origin and the method of transportation.
Merchandise is broken down into very specific items--frequently
more detailed than is wanted by researchers.
C 3.278/3: (DATE) U.S. Exports of Merchandise Monthly
1996 Subject content: Provides U.S. exports of domestic and foreign
merchandise by Harmonized Schedule B Commodity Code. It contains
quantity, value, and shipping weight by country of destination,
customs district of exportation, and method of transportation. Smaller
files provide totals for commodity, country of destination, and
U.S. Customs districts of exportation. These data are provided for
current month and year-to-date. A statistical CD-ROM containing
information about materials exported from the U.S. It contains the
quantity, value and shipping weight, and lists the country of destination
and the method of transportation. Merchandise is broken down into
very specific items--frequently more detailed than is wanted by
researchers.
C 3.278/3 U.S. Exports History : historical
summary ... : international harmonized system Provides
U.S. export statistics, both government and non-government shipments,
of domestic and foreign merchandise (including non-monetary gold
and silver) from the U.S. Customs districts (the 50 states, District
of Columbia, and Puerto Rico), U.S. foreign trade zones, and the
U.S. Virgin Islands to foreign countries.
C 3.279: Tiger/Line 1990 : the coast-to-coast
digital map data base. North Dakota, Utah Extracts of selected
geographic and cartographic information from the Census Bureau's
Census TIGER system, containing data describing points, lines and
areas on Census Bureau maps and providing information on streets,
rivers, railroads, and other line features, where they intersect
and the areas they enclose.
C 3.279: Tiger/Line
1992 1993 Extracts of selected geographic and cartographic
information from the Census Bureau's Census TIGER system, containing
data describing points, lines and areas on Census Bureau maps and
providing information on streets, rivers, railroads, and other line
features, where they intersect and the areas they enclose.
C 3.279:N 81 D/992/CD TIGER/line 1992. : the coast-to-coast
digital map data base. North Dakota, Utah 1993 Extracts
of selected geographic and cartographic information from the Census
Bureau's Census TIGER system, containing data describing points,
lines and areas on Census Bureau maps and providing information
on streets, rivers, railroads, and other line features, where they
intersect and the areas they enclose.
C 3.279/2: Tiger/Line Street name/address data
extracted from the Census Bureau's TIGER data base, arranged by
county or statistical equivalent, including the streets in a county,
address ranges on each street, and the corresponding census tract
or block numbering area (BNA) codes for each range. Also shown for
the address ranges are U.S. Postal ZIP code numbers and the congressional
district numbers for the 103rd Congress.
C 3.279/2:2000/4 Tiger/Census
Tract Street Index Version 4.
C 3.279/2:CD-CTSI-V 2-06 TIGER/census tract
street index . 1995 Street name/address data extracted
from the Census Bureau's TIGER data base, arranged by county or
statistical equivalent, including the streets in a county, address
ranges on each street, and the corresponding census tract or block
numbering area (BNA) codes for each range. Also shown for the address
ranges are U.S. Postal ZIP code numbers and the congressional district
numbers for the 103rd Congress Southwestern States. AZ, ID, NV,
NM, UT, AK, CA, HI, OR, WA
C 3.279/2:CD-CTSI-V 3-01 TIGER/census tract street index.
1999 CT, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, RI, VT. Street name/address data based
on the Census Bureau's TIGER database, complete listings of streets;
complete list of valid zip codes associated with post office names;
complete list of census tract codes for every county or country
equivalent in each state and the District of Columbia; identifies
whether a given address is located on an American Indian or Alaska
Native Area; expanded geographical filters for exporting selected
records to text files; congressional district numbers for the 105th
Congress; Y2K compliant.
C 3.279/2:CD-TGR98-06
TIGER/Line. Annual. disc 6: 1999 AK, AS, CA, GU, HI, MP,
OR, PR, UM, VI, WA. Includes street names and address ranges based
on the U.S. Postal Service delivery sequence file, boundaries for
congressional districts, boundaries of selected incorporated places
with populations over 2500 as of Jan. 1 of each year, and feature
additions for selected counties.
C 3.279/2:DVD-TGR 2000-CISI-V.4 TIGER/census tract street
index 2000 Contains complete listing of street names and
address ranges from the Census Bureau's official TIGER database;
official list of census tract codes for every county or county equivalent
in the United States; identifies addresses within American Indian
orAlaska Native areas; allows export of queries as ASCII text files.
C 3.281:P 96/990 1990 Census, Public Law 94-171
1991 This data set resulted from the census count required by P.L.
94-171 and is used in preparing plans for reapportionment of state
legislative districts. The files contain a count of all persons
and all housing units in the geographic area. The files provide
data for the states and their subareas in hierarchical sequence
down to the block level. The P.L. files also have inventories of
the following geographic areas: county subdivision, place consolidated
city, state portion of American Indian and county portion of American
Indian.
C 3.281/2:CD 90-AOA-USA. 1990 census of population and housing.
Special tabulation on aging.1994. 0154-B-03 Contains aging-related
population and housing data from the 1990 census, including sample
data weighted to represent the total population, as well as 100%
counts and unweighted sample counts for total persons and housing
units. Data is arranged hierarchically by state down to the census
tract/block numbering level.
Computer tape files, or Summary Tape Files
(STFs), provide more detail than the printed publications
and the ability to manipulate data by computer.
GEOGRAPHIC COVERAGE AND UNIVERSE: Geographic coverages on 62 CD-ROMs include states, counties, places, county-subdivisions, census tracts, and block-groups for all 50 states. below for a complete. The universe includes all persons and households in the US. Population variables include: Age; Mobility limitation status; Ancestry; Occupation; Citizenship; Place of birth; Class of worker; Place of work; Educational attainment; Poverty status; Employment status; Private vehicle occupancy; Family type; Race; Farm and nonfarm population; Residence in 1985; Foreign-born status; School enrollment; Group quarters; Self-care limitation status; Hispanic origin; Sex; Household type and relations; Travel time to work; Income in 1989; Urban and rural population; Industry; Veteran/military status; Language spoken at home; Work disability status; Marital status; Work status in 1989; Means of transportation to work; Workers in family in 1989; Housing variables include: Age of householder; Rooms; Bedrooms; Selected monthly owner costs; Condominium status; Sewage disposal; Farm and nonfarm housing; Telephone availability; Heating fuel; Tenure; Hispanic origin of householder; Units in structure; Housing units; Urban and rural housing; Kitchen facilities; Utilities in rent; Meals included in rent; Value of housing unit; Mortgage status; Vehicles available; Occupancy status; Water source; Plumbing facilities; Year householder moved into unit; Race of householder; Year structure built; Rent. EVALUATIVE INFORMATION: Disks come with structured, menu driven software designed for use by census novices. First select your geography and then select your subject variables. General Profiles, located at the top of the list of subjects, is a good starting point. It includes key population and housing indicators. Serious data users should consider using either dBASE or EXTRACT, which are more powerful than the novice-based menu application. Consult Business and Government Document Center staff for additional information.
C 3.282: Census of Population and Housing, 1990: Summary tape file 1A 1991 Population items include age, race, sex, marital status, Hispanic origin, household type, and household relationship. Housing items include occupancy/vacancy status, tenure, contract rent, and value. Provides data for states and their subareas in hierarchical sequence down to the block level. Has inventory (complete) summaries for place, census tract/BNA, block group, congressional district (101st Congress), and consolidated cities.
3.282/: CD 90-1D Congressional districts of the United States : summary tape file 1D, summary tape file 3D 1993 Provides census data for U.S. congressional districts. Summary tape file 1D provides complete population data by age, race, Hispanic origin, and sex and housing data by occupancy/vacancy status, tenure, units in structure, contract rent, meals included in rent, value, and number of rooms in housing unit. Summary tape file 3D contains sample data weighted to represent the total population.
C3.282:2000 Census of Population and Housing 2000 Summary File 1 Summary File 1 (SF 1) contains 286 detailed tables focusing on age, sex, households, families, and housing units. These tables provide in-depth figures by race and Hispanic origin; some tables are repeated for each of nine race/Latino groups. Counts also are provided for over forty American Indian and Alaska Native tribes and for groups within race categories. The race categories include eighteen Asian groups and twelve Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander groups. Counts of persons of Hispanic origin by country of origin (twenty-eight groups) are also shown. Summary File 1 presents data for the United States, the 50 states, and the District of Columbia in a hierarchical sequence down to the block level for many tabulations, but only to the census tract level for others. Summaries are included for other geographic areas such as ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAsT) and Congressional districts.
C 3.282/2:CD 90-3A 1990 census of population and housing.
Summary tape file 3A Provides census data for states and
their subareas down to the block level, as well as inventory (complete)
summaries for the following geographic areas: census tract/block
numbering area (BNA), block group, place and consolidated city.
C 3.282/2: CD 90-3B 1990 Census of Population and Housing
Summary Tape File 3B 1993 Provides census data by postal
ZIP code, arranged hierarchically by ZIP code, state, and county.
C 3.282/2: CD 90-3C 990 census of population and housing.
: Summary tape file 3C 1999 1. Urbanized areas and their
components 2. Urbanized areas and their components. Provides summaries
of census data for the entire United States, arranged hierarchically
by country, region, division, state (county, county subdivisions
with 10,000 and more, county subdivisions with fewer than 10,000
in an MSA/CMSA, places with 10,000 or more, and consolidated city),
as well as American Indian/Alaska Native areas, Alaska Native Regional
Corporation, Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA)/Consolidated Metropolitan
Statistical Area (CMSA)/Primary Metropolitan Statistical Area (PMSA),
and Urbanized Area (UA).
C3.282/2:V1-D00-S3ST-08-US1/disk 1-2 DVD Census 2000 Summary File 3
Summary File 3 consists of 813 detailed tables of Census 2000 social, economic and housing characteristics compiled from a sample of approximately 19 million housing units (about 1 in 6 households) that received the Census 2000 long-form questionnaire. Fifty-one tables are repeated for nine major race and Hispanic or Latino groups: White alone; Black or African American alone; American Indian and Alaska Native alone; Asian alone; Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander alone; Some other race alone; Two or more races; Hispanic or Latino; and White alone, not Hispanic or Latino.
Summary File 3 presents data for the United States, the 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico in a hierarchical sequence down to the block group for many tabulations, but only to the census tract levels for others. Summaries are included for other geographic areas such as Zip Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs TM ) and Congressional districts (106 th Congress).
C 3.282/3: CD 90-1B Census of population
and housing (1990). Block statistics. 1993 Selected block-level
data from Summary tape file 1B, including total population, age,
race, and Hispanic origin, number of housing units, tenure, room
density, mean contract rent, mean value, and mean number of rooms
in housing units.
C 3.282/2-3: Census 2000 Summary File 2 Summary File 2 (SF 2) contains 47 detailed tables focusing on age, sex, households, families, and occupied housing units for the total population. These tables are repeated for 249 detailed population groups based on the following criteria:
- no tables are available for geographic areas having a population of less than 100
- tables are repeated only for the race groups, American Indian and Alaska Native tribes, and Hispanic or Latino groups having a population of 100 or more within the geographic area.
C 3.282/2-3: Census 2000 Summary File 2 Supplement Files
C 3.282/4: 108th Congressional District Summary Files
Population and Housing Characteristics for the Congressional Districts of the 108th Congress Summary Files: Provides Census 2000 data summaries for the newly defined boundaries of the 108th Congress. Statistics on 100-percent and sample population and housing subjects are presented for all states, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Geographic areas include, but are not limited to the following entities with congressional districts: county; county subdivision; place, state portion of American Indian and Alaska Native area(with trust lands and with no trustlands) and Hawaiian home land.
C 3.282/4: 110th Congressional District Summary Files 2000
Population and Housing Characteristics for the Congressional Districts of the 110th Congress Summary Files: Provides Census 2000 data summaries for the newly defined boundaries of the 108th Congress. Statistics on 100-percent and sample population and housing subjects are presented for all states, District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Geographic areas include, but are not limited to the following entities with congressional districts: county; county subdivision; place, state portion of American Indian and Alaska Native area(with trust lands and with no trustlands) and Hawaiian home land.
C 3.282/5: 108th Congressional District Atlas. DVD Contains both PDF map files as well as relationship tables. The congressional district boundaries are the result of the Census 2000 redistricting process.
C 3.283: CD 90 EEO-1
1990 Census of Population and Housing Equal Opportunity File
1993.
C 3.284:CD 90-MIG 990 census of population and housing.
County-to-county migration flow files, special project 312 (SP312)
1995. Provides data on county-to-county migration between 1985 and
1990, based on responses from the 1990 census of population and
housing.
C 3.285: CD 90-PUMSA 1990 census of population and housing.
Public use microdata samples 1-6
1993 & 1995 revised Provides census data for housing units and
persons drawn from the 1990 census "long form" questionnaire.
C 3.285:P
96/2000 Public Use Microdata Sample (PUMS)
C 3.286: CD 90 SSTF Foreign-Born Population
in the United States 1990 census of population and housing.
Subject summary tape file (SSTF 1). 1994 Contains sample data weighted
to represent the total population and contains 100-percent counts
and unweighted sample counts for total persons and total housing
units.
C 3.286: CD 90 SSTF 04 1990 census of population and housing.
: Characteristics of Adults with Work Disabilities 1995.
Provides sample census data weighted to represent the total population,
as well as 100-percent counts and unweighted sample counts for total
persons and total housing units. Emphasizes data relating to handicapped
adults, including housing, employment-related data, education, and
transportation.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 08. 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
: Housing of the Elderly. Subject summary tape file (SSTF) 1995
Contain data weighted to represent the total population. In addition,
the file contains 100-percent counts and unweighted sample counts
for total persons and total housing.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 10 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
Mobile Homes. Subject summary tape file (SSTF) 1995 Housing
characteristics of mobile homes.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 14 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
Occupation and Industry. Subject summary tape file (SSTF) 1995.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 16 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
Fertility . Subject summary tape file (SSTF) 1995 Contains
population-related data on fertility based on responses to the 1990
census.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 18 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
Condominium Housing . Subject summary tape file (SSTF) 1995
Have 3 population and 165 housing tables that present data for all
persons and housing units. It contains sample data weighted to represent
the total population. In addition, the file contains 100-percent
counts and unweighted sample counts for total persons and total
housing units.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 19 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
The Older Population of the United States . Subject summary tape
file (SSTF) 1995.
C 3.286:CD 90 SSTF 20 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
Journey to Work in the United States. Subject summary tape file
(SSTF) 1995 Contains population-related data on commuting
based on responses to the 1990 census.
C 3.294: Zip code business patterns ZIP Code Business
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait