This is the "Welcome" page of the "Marketing and Advertising" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing and Advertising  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/marketingandadvertising Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Market Research Databases

Market Research Databases

 


Mintel Market Reports (Weber State Access Only)

  • Market research covering U.S. and international markets. Reports cover Market Drivers, Market Segmentation, Distribution, Consumer profile, Market Size, Advertising Promotion, and more. Users are required to create a profile when first accessing, then logging to get into the database.
  • Click on link for an Introduction to Mintel Market Reports

Local Market Audience Analysis (Weber State Access Only) (Only works in Internet Explorer)

  • Provides demographic information for Designated Market Areas and Counties.
  • Also provides rankings based on Lifestyle interestes

Business Source Premier (Weber State Access Only)

  • Provides indexed and full text access to scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspaper articles in the business areas

Business Source Premier - Business Searching Interface (Weber State Access Only)

  • Provides access to company profiles, industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports

Market Share Reporter (Weber State Access Only)

  • Comparative business statistics including the title, data, and market descriptions. The tables include the industry classification and references to the full sources.

LexisNexis Academic (Weber State Access Only)


North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) U.S. Census Bureau


Economic Census (2007) U.S. Census Bureau

 

Market Research Databases

Market Research Databases

 


Mintel Market Reports (Weber State Access Only)

  • Market research covering U.S. and international markets. Reports cover Market Drivers, Market Segmentation, Distribution, Consumer profile, Market Size, Advertising Promotion, and more. Users are required to create a profile when first accessing, then logging to get into the database.
  • Click on link for an Introduction to Mintel Market Reports

    Business Source Premier (Weber State Access Only)


    Business Source Premier - Business Searching Interface (Weber State Access Only)

    • Provides access to company profiles, industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports

    Market Share Reporter (Weber State Access Only)

    • Comparative business statistics including the title, data, and market descriptions. The tables include the industry classification and references to the full sources.

    LexisNexis Academic (Weber State Access Only)


    North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) U.S. Census Bureau


    Economic Census (2007) U.S. Census Bureau

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Ed Hahn
    Contact Info
    Stewart Library Room: 144

    Phone: (801) 626-8662

    Reference Desk: (801) 626-6415

    edwardhahn@weber.edu
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip