This is the "Home" page of the "Digital Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Collections  

A listing of local, state, regional, & national digital collections.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/digitalcollections Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

Use this guide as a starting place to locate some of the resources previously found only in individual libraries and now available to anyone in the world! New resources are being continuously added so check your favorite sites often to see what's been added.

 

Digital Collections

LOCAL

Stewart Library Digital Collections Items from our Special Collections/Archives

STATE

BYU Digital Collections Family histories, Utah history, and much more

Trails to Utah and the Pacific, Diaries and Letters, 1846-1869

Utah Digital Newspapers Digitized pages from statewide newspapers, various dates and towns

Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Detailed historic maps depicting commercial and residential sections of Utah cities

REGIONAL

University of Utah Digital Collections Includes Mountain West Digital Libary and Western Waters Digital Library

NATIONAL

American Memory A huge collection of items digitized by the Library of Congress

Brooklyn Eagle Newspaper, 1841-1902 Easy to search, covers national news

Library of Congress Digital Collections Take a look at the wide variety of resources here

Maps Online Links to some of the best digital map collections compiled by David J. Bertuca, Map Librarian, University at Buffalo Libraries, NY

New York Times Archive, 1851 to present Search the archives and buy an article or use the microfilm of the New York Times at Stewart Library and Weber County Library

UCLA Links to Digital Texts and Images

WORLD

World Digital Library

Arts and Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Nicole Beatty
Contact Info
Stewart Library, Room 146
801-626-7034
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
JaNae Kinikin
Contact Info
Library, Room 148 (middle level)
801-626-6093
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip