Market Research
Market Research
Mintel Market Reports (Weber State Access Only)
- Market research covering U.S. and international markets. Reports cover Market Drivers, Market Segmentation, Distribution, Consumer profile, Market Size, Advertising Promotion, and more. Users are required to create a profile when first accessing, then logging to get into the database.
- Click on link for an Introduction to Mintel Market Reports
Business Source Premier (Weber State Access Only)
- Provides indexed and full text access to scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspaper articles in the business areas
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry (Weber State Access Only)
- Provides access to a variety of trade publications
- Provides indexed and full text access to scholarly journals, trade publications, and popular magazines in the business subject area
- Includes a large number of trade publications
- Full text access to the Wall Street Journal and other newspapers
- Databases may be searched as a group or individually
Local Market Audience Analysis (Weber State Access Only) (Only works on campus and in Internet Explorer)
- Provides demographic information for Designated Market Areas and Counties.
- Also provides rankings based on Lifestyle interestes
- Click on this link for instructions on accessing and finding local demographic information Accessing Local Market Audience Analysis
- Click on this link for an example of Lifestyle Ranking comparisons Comparing Lifestyle Interests
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) U.S. Census Bureau
- Provides definitions of each industry classification codes
- Click on link for an Introduction to the North American Industry Classification System
Economic Census (2007) U.S. Census Bureau
- (http://www.census.gov/econ/census07/)
- Click on link for an Introduction and example for using the Economic Census
- Information from the state of Utah (utah.gov)
Market Share Reporter (Weber State Access Only)
- Comparative business statistics including the title, data, and market descriptions. The tables include the industry classification and references to the full sources.
LexisNexis Academic (Weber State Access Only)
- Provides access to company information as well as business news
Utah Business Directory
Utah Business Directory
- A directory of businesses in Utah available by city and category
![]()



Subject Guide |
Contact Info Stewart Library Room: 144 Phone: (801) 626-8662 Reference Desk: (801) 626-6415 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
