Article Databases
Article databases provide references, abstracts and sometimes the full article from journals, magazines, books and other published literature.
-
CINAHL(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
References and abstracts to the nursing and allied health literature including articles, books and dissertations from 1982 to the present time. Some full text articles. -
MEDLINE (EbscoHost)
The complete MEDLINE database from 1966 to the present. MEDLINE provides references and abstracts to the research journal literature in all areas of medicine, including nursing and dentistry. -
PubMed
A free MEDLINE database (1966-present) with references, abstracts, and links to related articles. -
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Over 500 scholarly full text journals covering the health and medical areas. Abstracts and references for over 500 additional journals. -
EbscoHost Medical Databases
Ability to search CINAHL, MEDLINE and other medical databases with one search. -
Alt-HealthWatch
Nearly 50,000 articles from over 160 international, peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings and association and consumer newsletters concerning alterative health issues. Most publications from 1990 to the present. -
PsycINFO
Comprehensive index to scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. 1887-Present. -
Academic Search Premier
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost
See also
EJournals (Online Journals)
- Nursing Journals Available Online at WSU
- Free Medical Journals.Com
Links to journals available on the Internet by medical specialty. - HighWire Press
Up-to-date information on availability of free online access to scientific and biomedical journals. - Medscape
Must register to view complete articles and some articles must be purchased. Search by specialty or topic. - NursingCenter.Com
Selected full-text articles and complete abstracts and table of contents to over 20 nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins including the American Journal of Nursing.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
