This is the "Health Professions Databases" page of the "NUTR 4320/6320: Current Issues in Nutrition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NUTR 4320/6320: Current Issues in Nutrition  

This guide provides resources to assist nutrition students in their research.
Last Updated: May 27, 2015 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/nutr4320 Print Guide RSS Updates

Health Professions Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Databases

Article databases provide references, abstracts and sometimes the full article from journals, magazines, books and other published literature.  

MEDLINE (EbscoHost) or MEDLINE (PubMed)
The complete MEDLINE database from 1966 to the present. MEDLINE provides references, abstracts, and full text access to the research journal literature in all areas of medicine.

Alt-HealthWatch
Nearly 50,000 articles from over 160 international, peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings and association and consumer newsletters concerning alternative health issues.  Most publications from 1990 to the present.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) 
References and abstracts to the nursing and allied health literature including articles, books and dissertations from 1982 to the present time. 

EbscoHost Medical Databases
Ability to search CINAHL, MEDLINE and other medical databases with one search.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Over 500 scholarly full text journals covering the health and medical areas. Abstracts and references for over 500 additional journals. 

SportDiscus FullText
SPORTDiscus" with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals.

*Journal of the American Nutraceutical Association  (Not Currently Available - CD is available for order with older issues only)
Provides free full-text articles from the latest issue via the American Nutraceutical Association website

Wiley Online Library  
Accessed through Wiley Interscience. More than 1,400 scholarly peer-reviewed journals,"approximately 25% of which are available in full-text,in the life and physical sciences, medicine and allied health, engineering, humanities and social sciences. Use the Wiley Online library to access the Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews.

 

Search Tips:

  • Use MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) in MEDLINE or CINAHL Headings in CINAHL to find the accurate search term.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Francis
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shaun Adamson
Contact Info
Office: LI 139B, Stewart Library
801-626-6827
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip