This is the "Health Care Databases" page of the "Respiratory Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Respiratory Therapy   Tags: respiratory  

This research guide will include important respiratory therapy resources.
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.weber.edu/respiratory Print Guide RSS Updates

Health Care Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Databases

Article databases provide references, abstracts and sometimes the full article from journals, magazines, books and other published literature.

  • MEDLINE (EbscoHost)
    The complete MEDLINE database from 1966 to the present. MEDLINE provides references and abstracts to the research journal literature in all areas of medicine, including respiratory therapy.
  • CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) 
    References and abstracts to the nursing and allied health literature including articles, books and dissertations from 1982 to the present time.  Many full text articles.

     

  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Over 500 scholarly full text journals covering the health and medical areas. Abstracts and references for over 500 additional journals.

 

Science Direct College Edition is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre- 2002 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. 2002 - present.

An independent publishing house, committed to providing free access to more than 170 peer-reviewed biomedical research articles. Online journals cover biology, medicine, and the life sciences. Open Access, but new users need to set up an account to use it.

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Francis
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip